Social

Laurentic Exhibitiom: tour and animation workshop

Wed, 29/03/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Tower Museum, Derry

A free tour of the Laurentic Exhibition, followed by a related Animation Workshop facilitated by the Nerve Centre, to commerate the 100th Anniversary of the sinking of Titanic's liitle sister at the mouth of Lough Swilly, Co. Donegal...Tour and workshop lasts 2 hours... The Nerve centre will supply all the tech-kit needed to facilitate the workshop........ Please confirm attendance, preferably via HEdNI FB page, with numbers and ages by Mon 6/3/17 so the organiser can forward details to the Nerve Centre......

Wildlife Talk

Thu, 23/03/2017 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Bleary Community Centre, Craigavon

**A visit would last aprox 1 hour.

I would bring along a ferret, rabbit, hedgehog, owl and the fox. 

Chat about the types of animals I rescue, what has happened to them. each of the creatures has its own story and the group all get the opportunity to pet and feel all the animals as they are all very friendly. Its all very hands on and tactile and interactive which i feel is very important. **

Guide Dogs Information Meet

Wed, 15/03/2017 - 2:00pm
Location: 
Londonderry Park, Newtownards
Soft Toy Guide Dogs

Everyone is welcome to join us for a talk by the Guide Dogs for the Blind Association at Londonderry Park, Newtownards.
There will be no charge for this but if any families want to give a small donation to the guide dogs I'm sure that would be most appreciated but not necessary.
If those who are planning on coming could let me know how many children and their ages that would be great thanks.

Big Sing - Irish Edition

Thu, 16/03/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Lisburn

A themed Sing in honour of St Patrick's Day.

Big Sing 3

Thu, 16/02/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Lisburn

Another Home Ed Big Sing session continuing to develop the idea of musical contrasts, learning new songs and getting to grips with some instruments and boomwhackers. Fingers crossed for good weather to allow the kids into the garden too.

Ice Skating

Wed, 08/02/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Dundonald Ice Bowl

A fun ice skating session for adults and children.

Adults - £6
Children - £5.50
Family of 4 - £20
Family of 5 - £23.50

(Tesco club card days out vouchers are accepted by the ice bowl)

Parkour and Skate

Wed, 25/01/2017 - 10:00am
Location: 
T13 skate and parkour park

As before, all ages are welcome. 
Over 6 years is £10, under 6 are free and will need parental supervision.
The building will be open to us from 10am to 1pm with the skate area available for use. 
Picnics are welcome.
Parkour coaching will begin about 10.30 for an hour, plus 30 minutes free-play. 
Younger children can take part in some soft-floor play in their gym. 
Helmets are essential, although there will be some available to borrow from T13 free of charge.
Skateboards, scooters, and bmx's are all welcome and some should be available to borrow from T13 free of charge. 

If you plan to come, please mention below how many of each agegroup so I can let Gary at T13 know. I have one over 6 and 1 under. 

Hope to see you there!

March Mud and Neolithic Living Histoey in the Wild Woods

Wed, 08/03/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
An Creagan
Boy in a tree with a telescope

Fun in the woods and Neolithic living history.

Helping construct a Neolithic longhouse and other activities: wattle and daub, clay pots, cooking, bows and arrows etc.

Bring wood and marshmallows or something to cook on the fire (and cooking gear!) if you can, bring a picnic, wet weather gear and a change of clothes, an outdoor activity if you like and most definitely a relaxed attitude to mud!

Always a wonderful day in good company.

Bananas!

Repeats every week until Thu May 25 2017 .
Thu, 09/03/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 16/03/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 23/03/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 30/03/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 06/04/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 13/04/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 20/04/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 27/04/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 04/05/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 11/05/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 18/05/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 25/05/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Bananas Adventure Park, Derry

Somewhere warm and dry to meet on a Thursday for the kids to play. (Indoor climbing frames and soft-play area). 
Babies are free, under 4's £3.75, 5 years and over £4.00. 
If the group is 10 paying children, it is £3.50 each. 

They provide complimentary tea/coffee for parents, free juice and a packet of crisps for the children.

We will probably have lunch there.

Older children might like to meet and play a game of 10-pin bowling and we could all meet up in the café for lunch.

Swimming Lessons (now full)

Repeats every week until Tue Mar 28 2017 .
Tue, 24/01/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 31/01/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 07/02/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 14/02/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 21/02/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 28/02/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 07/03/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 14/03/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 21/03/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 28/03/2017 - 11:15am
Location: 
Templemore Sports Centre, Londonderry
*** this programme is now full but it is hoped that we will be able to accommodate a larger group in the next programme***
Happy to announce our second home ed swimming programme, the class in Belfast has been a great success and now this one is starting up in Derry!
All ages, half hour lesson.
A parent of each of the younger children (ages 3 – 5) will be required to go into the water with them. The parent just pays for the child, not themselves.
£2.45 per child. Booking essential.
Syndicate content